Daily Archives: November 15, 2009

Cats, Insane.

My roomie and I just finished laughing ourselves to tears. One of us may have even peed a little. As much as I hate cats, they are tremendously entertaining. That and I think there is something SERIOUSLY wrong with them. I mean it. For serious. There is something wrong with them. See for yourself.

-Estherocket

A Tauntaun for your thoughts?

I love thinkgeek.com for all of its silliness and ingenuity and fabulously geeky products that make me feel special. We even bought our spectacular Periodic Table shower curtain from them. I also tend to find myself writing copious amounts of geeky haikus for their monthly newsletter (and also to win $50). I never thought I could love them any more than I already do (did you know the atomic mass of antimony is 121.76? Every time I wash my hair I learn something different), but then:

THEY MADE A TAUNTAUN SLEEPING BAG!

Tauntaun Sleeping Bag!Which is only slightly cuter than the original:

Tauntaun

Because, y’know, who doesn’t want to slice open a Tauntaun whilst they’re freezing their ass off on Hoth just to keep themselves warm? Did I mention that intestines are printed on the inside? Mmmmmmmmmm, guts.

Preorder one now!

I only hope Santa forgets that I’m a Jew.

-Estherocket

P.S. One for the road:

Tauntaun